Homemaker

Is life of a full-time mother easy!!

I am a homemaker (so-called housewife). My job is not easy, being  service provider round the clock. Yet it’s less appreciated when compared to a working women. Yes it’s painful when someone says, oh you don’t work, you are at home. People never realize homemaker has ample work–she  is a nurse, a nanny, a cook, cleaner to everything. Are these not jobs!

I am happy being a homemaker as I get appreciation of my work from my husband. Yet there is shallowness in me, I’m happy yet not satisfied. I want to do something more. Don’t know what and how. But want to achieve something.

In trying to achieve something and complete myself, I started work-from-home. Feel somewhat satisfied, but it’s a juggle. Being at home I am not considered as a working women. I have to manage my time, set my priorities. Work-work-work. This has become my life, yet happy and content. Because I do what I love whether it is appreciated or not!

Leave a Reply

